13/10/20 Elephant & Calf (Etsy Review)

Bought for my Mum, lovely design & she’s delighted

Victoria

13/9/20 Blackwork Owl (Etsy Review)

So happy with my purchase and chart is well done.

Sarah

11/9/20 Blackwork Owl (Etsy Review)

The kit shipped quickly, and came even before I was allowed to post a review! Thank you!

AmethystRL

3/9/20 The Accolade (Etsy Review)

love this time in history. Is it possible for you to find me a cross stitch pattern of Guinivere chart or kit at a reasonable price. The other is Queen of Fairies same. Most grateful, thank you in advance. Just starting Accolade am enjoying at this time. Arrived promptly and in good condition. Blessings

Debbie

16/8/20 Le Chat Noir (Etsy Review)

One of my favorite "noir". Can't wait to get
started on my project and fast delivery.

Parmi

8/8/20 Blackwork Owl (Etsy Review)

Another lovely blackwork kit which I can’t wait to start, many thanks

Gillian

31/7/20 Happiness in blackwork

Easy to complete and good clear pattern. Looking forward to doing my next one

Tracey H

21/7/20 A Delight

I am really enjoying working on the project however I do have a problem with the half stitches. Having 'older' eyes it is sometime difficult to see them without a magnifier. Luckily as far as I can see there aren't that many to deal with otherwise I may have not carried on with it.

REPLY 21/7/20

Hi Lesley, I'm so pleased you are enjoying 'Fire'. With regards the half stitches, I think that with Fire you could get away with leaving them out. I use them to connect the blackwork patterns to rounded shapes but on 18 count I don't think it would show if you left them out.

All the best, Debbie

17/7/20 Happiness in blackwork

This is a beautiful design. There are comprehensive instructions and good quality materials. Delivered promptly in perfect condition. When I had some queries Debbie was swift in responding with the information I needed. 5 stars. Would not hesitate to buy from here again!

15/7/20 Introduction to Blackwork (Etsy Review)

Not started this yet, but brill quick delivery, and a lovely free gift too! Lovely idea, and so thoughtful.

Olivia

13/7/20 Personalised Backgammon Kit

The chart and instructions are very clear and Debbie did wonders to get the personalisation spot on. I have to say it's a 5* item, bit I paid for overlocking and I think this was just an oversight that it didn't come with it.

REPLY 13/4/20

Oh Clare! I'm so sorry - you should have given me a call and I could have sent you another piece of (overlocked) fabric. If you haven't started stitching yet then let me know and I'll send you out another piece. If you have started stitching then I'll contact you privately.

10/7/20 Oriental Dragon (Etsy Review)

Super kit that arrived quickly. Clear instructions and lovely colours.

2/7/20 I wish I could buy them all..............

I have not started my patterns yet because I need to order threads. But, the charts are very clear. I have to stitch off my lap top to see clearly. I can refer to these charts because they are so clear. I have both owl patterns and the elephants and I really love the quality of the designs. This is a very nice lady to do business with and I will buy from her again because her designs are so different and works of art.

Judi F.

30/6/20 Brown Owl

Wish the pattern would have printed out bigger without having to blow it up to see the pattern easier

 Eve P.

REPLY 30/6/20

Hi Eve, Thank you for your review. I can certainly send you a bigger chart if you would like, just let me know and if it works for you I can send it as a pdf. All the best, Debbie

27/6/20 Alhambra (Commission)

Haven't used it yet. It looks fantastic. Service has been fantastic and speedy.

 Karen B.

23/6/20 Holly (Commission)

Very good service and very prompt

Valerie N.

20/6/20 Blackwork Baubles Christmas Card

Haven't used it yet, but I don't foresee any problems. CUTE design and well-packaged. Great service. I LOVE IT AND CAN'T WAIT TO WORK IT!

 Charlie d.

15/6/20 Ludo

My friend was very happy to get the order as already bought snake and ladders at the ehibition early this year. She was very happy with that too

Penny

12/6/20 Introduction to Blackwork (Etsy Review)

Perfect first intro, the chart is clear and the stitch instructions are also useful for future projects. Comes with a good sized piece of aida fabric, needle and plenty of thread :) Am already working on turning it into a bigger piece!

 

22/5/20 Love this design!!!

What a gorgeous pattern. Thank you.

Christine, USA

22/5/20 Chess Kits

I've bought 2 chess kits and 1 backgammon kit they are excellent, and with the A3 coloured key so easy to follow, thank you for an amazing product

Janet

18/5/20 Snakes & Ladders - Lovely

Excellent service and looking forward to making item.

Sian

18/5/20 Snakes & Ladders

Excellent product. I love the large print pattern (great for those of us that are visually impaired) and the whole design. Have already recommended to friends 😁

Stacey Y.

14/5/20 Dragons & Beanstalks

Received the package with my missing thread today.  Thank you so much.  Have already started my design and must complement you on the clear instructions.  Love the design.

Janet

9/5/20 Introduction to Blackwork (Etsy Review)

Item came exactly as described.

9/5/20 Snakes & Ladders

Just wanted to say thank you for my Snakes and Ladders kit.  I have stitched for many years, more than I care to remember, but I think this is the best design and informative kit I have ever purchased. I  particularly like the large charts, usually I have had to do my own on photocopier but I only have an A4 copier which means I end up with lots of sheets.  I was puzzled by the word Blackwork, I have done Blue and Red work but never come across Blackwork, I did some research and now understand what it means.  I machine sew and embroider and cross stitch but this design is something I am not used to so am really looking forward to stitching it,   Although I am no beginning it was good to have all the very easy to follow instructions, never hurts to re-read what you think you know. Looking forward to starting stitching it tomorrow as it looks like the weather is going to change and go back to normal for time of year.

Sandy

5/4/20 They put it right

Unfortunately sent fabric in different colour to that advertised but sent the correct fabric quickly after I emailed my concern.

Carolyn

17/3/20 Feedback on Christmas Card

I have not yet started to sew the kit but it appears to be as expected. However I was disappointed to see that the card mount enclosed was badly creased and not fit for purpose.

REPLY 17/3/20

Hi Margaret, Thanks for the review and many apologies for the creased card mount. I have sent out a new one to you today along with a small something from us to thank you for your patience.

REPLY 19/3/20

Thank you so much for sending a new card mount and the mini cross stitch kit. I will not hesitate to place a further order with you. 

30/12/19 Very Impressed!

Thank you for the excellent customer service and prompt response. The project has now started and the pattern is excellent. This is a very large cross stitch project so will take some considerable time to complete. It is good to know that your customisation service is available and works so well and efficiently.
Geoff
5/12/2019 Introduction to Blackwork - Just as described

Clear instructions. Quality materials.

Ruth

3/12/2019 Thrilled with the Commission of Molly!

2 1/2 years in the making and I am THRILLED with the outcome.Thankyou fabulous Doodlecraft Design.

From the moment I contacted Debbie I was in the hands of a professional. She cleverly merged two photos of Molly to create the best design. When the kit arrived the design and instructions and code couldn’t have been more straightforward to follow. It was a big undertaking which required a lot of time and I am thrilled with the result.

Fiona

9/10/2019 Le Chat Noir (Etsy Review)

Lovely kit! I’d prefer slightly smaller and coloured instructions, but so far so good! Thank you

 

20/9/2019 Beautiful designs!

Hi Debbie. I am in awe of your designs and creations!!! I've been a cross-stitcher for more years than I like to admit, but I'm new to Blackwork and I think it was love at first sight. I've also enjoyed learning about its history. It will probably be a while before I get to this project, but I had to have it. Right now I'm still in the experimenting phase of finding out how best I like to work the designs, and I'm also experimenting with a lot of variegated floss. What's great is that I can just choose a square to work with which is much easier than working an abstract shape.
I also wanted to let you know that I have told so many people about your gameboards! They are really amazing. I'm hoping to see more games in the future.
The package arrived last week in perfect condition. Your charts are great and very easy to read, which is especially good because my eyes are getting old.
Thanks!!
Carol

18/7/2019 Botanic Chess (Etsy Review)

Beautiful chart! Easy to read. Great kit. Exactly what I was looking for.
The only complaint I have is that a lot of the floss is precut to a short length. I like to work with about a 36" strand of floss so I don't have to stop/start as often. I would prefer to cut my own lengths.

 
22/5/2019 Beautiful blackwork chess board, lots of detail.
I purchased this chart, in blue, at the needlecraft fair in Harrogate, though as it's a chart I can stitch it in any colour! I spent nearly an hour on this stand and spent most of my three figure budget here on assorted kits and charts. The owners were very helpful and answered ALL my questions, and even after my grilling, offered that I could call them if I got stuck once at home. That's not an after care service many retailers offer today! This chess board has lots of variety, if you are easily board - you won't be here. It also offers a good practice of different blackwork designs having 10 different ones within the kit. I would highly recommend this chess board kit or chart, even if you don't play it will be a lovely heirloom piece to pass down through your family. I hope you enjoy it as much as me. - Jo
22/5/2019 Botanical backgammon - superb detail in the chart
I bought this chart, along with a three figure cost of other charts and kits from DoodleCraft Designs while at the Needlecraft fair in Harrogate, (highly recommended). I am making a side table in a woodwork evening class to display this, and hopefully get a few games of backgammon in! The detail in the chart is superb and a lovely mix of coloured black work and cross stitch. I also bought a chess chart with the intention of mounting them between perspex and flipping them, but my woodwork teacher says it wont be possible as the only way to attach the perspex is with a bead of glue, and to hide that would be to use a trim of wood glued on. But he says that turning the piece will weaken the glue and it will fall apart. No worries, I will just have to make a 2nd side table for my chess board! If you are hesitating about purchasing this chart, or indeed kit, don't. You will not be disappointed I can assure you. The team also said if I was stuck at all then I could contact them. Not many establishments offer that kind of after sales care! - Jo
11/12/2018 Stunning! I love it.
It is my next project. I bought a Chessboard kit (with Coloris threads) at Harrogate K&S and I have started that. It is wonderful to stitch and the instructions are clear and easy to follow, so I am really looking forward to starting the Cat. Thank you. - Carol
18/9/2018 My winter project
Fab project. Very flexible and adaptable to taste. I have adjusted colours and patterns to suit me and have put our family motto and crest around the edge. It’s taking ages but will be worth it in the end. - Siobhan
18/9/2018 Clock kit
Great, Debbie was so helpful! - Lynn
18/9/2018 Zodiac signs
I was a little worried 😟 about how to do the black work but the instructions were very clear Thank you - Sarah
26/7/2018 Bespoke Design (Etsy Review)

I needed a custom needlepoint kit of my Benghal cat and Doodlecraft design produced one quickly. Communication and follow through was excellent.